Paper Craft

MFT Camp Create Remarkable Resist

Hi Everyone, I’m back today with a ‘Remarkable Resist’ card for MFT Camp create 2017.

Print

I used the same wood background stamp as yesterday as I just love it soooo much. This time I clear embossed it on Neenah and used Cracked Pistachio Distress Ink to get a teal/green colour so it looked a bit tropical to go with the hibiscus stamps I’ve used for my focal image today.

The stamp set is an old one (I think it came out in 2013?) called ‘Tropical Senations’, I don’t have the matching dies so I had to fussy cut all the images. I stamped the petals in Stampin’UP! Crisp Cantaloup and Strawberry Slush and the stamens in Daffodil Delight. The leaves are stamped in Gumball Green ink. I decided to add a bit of shimmer to the hibiscus flowers so I used my glitter gloss Nuvo Aqua Flow pen to add glitter.

The sentiment is from the ‘More Essential Sentiments’ stamp set, that I white embossed on black card and adhered to the card base with foam tape. Last but not least I added some nuvo Jewel Drops to finish the card off.

MFT_RR_004

Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog and read my posts! Join me again tomorrow when I will be sharing a glitter card!

Leave a Reply

