My Australian Cousin has dual citizenship and is living and working in the UK, but he does go home to see his family at Christmas. I wanted to make him a Christmas card with the Lawn Fawn ‘Critters Down Under’ stamps and matching die set.

Firstly I die cut the mountain range from the Tattered Lace ‘Scene Stepper Card’ set from platinum Centura Pearl card and I cut and folded some snow white hint of silver Centura Pearl for the card base.

For the sentiment I stamped the greeting and frame form Waltzingmouse ‘Say it With Style’ stamp set with black Archival Ink. I used the Lawn Fawn grass border to die cut some ‘snowy grass’ from some more white hint of silver card, and die cut the sentiment using Spellbinders Labels Four die and attached it to the card base with foam squares for some dimention.

Once I had my background sorted, I started on my critters. I used the ‘Critters Down Under’, ‘Hats off to you’ and the present from the ‘Year Five’ stamp set. I stamped all the images on Neenah Classic Crest card and coloured them in using my Spectrum Noir pens. Once all the images were coloured I cut them out with the co-ordinating dies. I kept moving them around until I was happy with the composition, then adhered them all in place with HI-Tack glue.

dsc01628

I just love Lawn Fawn critters – they’re so cute! I hope you liked this card and it gave you some inspiration, come back soon to see what other Christmas cards I make.

Sophia Hodgson Signature Tree

