I’ve made my Christmas thank-you cards, at last, so I’m going to share them with you. I’m always trying to look for novel thank you card ideas.

I learned Spanish for a year at school, but because I was struggling in other subjects I was forced to give it up. So my Spanish has never progressed past really basic phrases, but I love the language, so when I find the thime (ha ha ha!) I will try to start learning again. I got the Lawn Fawn ‘Critters on the Farm’ set a while back, but haven’t used it yet. So I decided to combine farm animals and Spanish sentiments to get: Moo-chas grass-ias!

I tried to make these cards in a conveyor belt fashion, so each step was performed in bulk, then I moved on to the next step.

First, I started with some white A6 card blanks. I cut some pale blue layers to go on the front of the cards and stuck them on with roll-on glue. Next I did all my stamping on Neenah Classic Crest Card by Crafters Companion with Memento Tuxedo Black ink. The cows were from ‘Critters on the Farm’ and the presents were from the ‘Baaah Humbug’ set. I coloured the cows and presents with Spectrum Noir pens.

I tried to do all my die-cutting in one session. The cows and presents were die cut using the corresponding Lawn Fawn dies. The speech bubble is from the Lawn Fawn ‘A Birdie Told Me’ die set, the grass is also a Lawn Fawn grass border die that I cut from textured green card and dark green patterned paper (I think it was from a Crate paper 6×6 pad). The cloud die is by Joy! Crafts.

I decided that instead of fiddling about with stamping the sentiment in the speech bubbles I would hand write it instead.

When I had all my pieces ready I started to construct the cards. The grass sections were glued to the blue panel with roll-on glue. The presents and clouds were attached with glue pen and the cows and speach bubbles were attached with foam squares.

DSC01496

Enjoy your weekend before most of us have to go to work for the first time in the new year!

Sophia Hodgson Signature Tree

