Paper Craft

Masculine birthday card

Today is my oldest Step Sister’s boyfriend’s birthday. He loves history, so I know that ‘vintage’ stuff would suit him.

I ran some black card through the Crafts-Too ‘Geared’ embossing folder. I stamped the image from the IndigoBlu ‘Little Voice‘ stamp set onto Whisper White card stock and inked over it with Vintage Photo Distress Ink.

I used my Xcut ‘Chronology’ dies to cut some cogs from gold mirror board.

DSC01384I used a cream A5 card base then attached a piece of patterned paper from the Marianne Design ‘Vintage Men’ paper pad. I arranged the gold cogs over the stamped image and black embossed panel until I was happy with the arrangement and used my pokey tool to make a hole for the brass brads to go through to fix the cogs to the embossed panel. The stamped image was placed under the gold cogs, then the embossed panel and stamped panel were attached to the patterned paper with HI-Tack glue.

DSC01383

I stamped the ‘Happy Birthday’ sentiment onto a strip of Whisper White card in Versa Fine ‘Onyx Black’, I cut it into a fishtail and then inked it with Vintage Photo Distress Ink. I used my bonefolder to shape the banner, then attached it to the card with Hi-Tack glue.

DSC01382

I hope this gives you some inspiration. Enjoy the rest of the weekend!

Sophia Hodgson Signature Tree

Leave a Reply

