I’m not keen on sketch challenges – I find it difficult to start from a sketch, but I wanted to enter the Waltzingmouse Fanatics Challenge, so I decide to give this a go. Below is the sketch for the challenge.

sketch for WMSFanatics19

I cut a panel of ‘Strawberry Slush’ and embossed it with my Crafts-Too ‘Tropical Flowers’ embossing folder, then I cut it to 2 1/2 inches wide and used my corner rounding punch to round the corners of the pannel. I cut a panel of ‘Pistachio Pudding’ 11cmx 6cm and again used the corner rounding punch on this panel too. Using the ‘Aloha’ sentiment stamp from ‘My Island‘ stamp set I stamped it in VersaMark on the Pistachio Pudding card and sprinkled it with Pool Party embossing powder.

I used my Waltzingmouse ‘Gift Card It‘ Cutting Edge die to cut some ‘Crisp Cantaloupe’ card. I stamped the larger palm trees in ‘Baked Brown Sugar’ ink on white card, then fussy cut it out and attached it to the Crisp Cantaloupe card with roll-on glue.

I attached the Strawberry Slush embossed panel to the card base with double-sided tape. Then I attached some foam pads to some of the two other piece of the panels that will not be over the Strawberry Slush panel & the rest had roll-on glue, then were attached over the embossed panel.

Last but not least I stamped the sentiment in Baked Brown Sugar ink on the card base.

WMF entry Challenge 19

I’ll be entering this card in the Waltzingmouse Fanatics Challenge #19 – sketch challenge.

wmfansflagbanner

