Hi everyone!! Enjoying the weekend? I always seem to have too much to do & not enough time to do it in! However, I did find the time to make this quick tag for the IndigoBlu Challenge Blog – Challenge #16 Monochromatic.

IndogoBlu_badge

I used the Tim Holtz Alterations ‘Tag & Bookplates’ Movers & Shapers die (656938) to cut a tag from white card. I used VersaMark ink and the ink blot butterfly stamp from ‘Nature I‘ A5 stamp set on the tag and embossed it in Cosmic Shimmer embossing powder ‘Malachite Fire Aurora’. I used the sentiment from the same set and the same embossing powder on a separate piece of white card. I ran the sentiment through my Big Shot using the Spellbinders ‘Labels 2’ 3rd smallest die. I then ran it through again with my embossing rubber mat. I had been deliberating about using either the Cowparsley or the grass border from the ‘Nature I’ set & then I decided to use the cow parsley and emboss it with Cosmic Shimmer ‘Golden Meadow Blaze’ powder.

Tag and Sentiment #16

Using the Tim Holtz Distress Inks in ‘Iced Spruce’, ‘Peeled Paint’ and ‘Evergreen bough’ and sponge applicator tools I added the inks gently to the tag.

I have some Faux silk left over from the IndigoBlu ‘Vintage Button and Ribbon kit’ I bought a while back (I don’t think they still do it) and I inked the ribbon in Promarkers ‘Forest Green’, ‘Holly’ and ‘Pine’, then dried the ribbon with my heat gun. I tied the ribbon in a double bow and then attached it to the tag with some Ric-rac from American Crafts.

Tag Detail #16

DSC00945 signature

Here is my finished tag, I hope you like it! I will be entering it in the IndigoBlu Challenge Blog Challenge #16 Monochromatic. Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

 

