Paper Craft

Folk art thank you card

I got an amazing late Christmas present (it was FAR too heavy to put in the post, which is why it had to wait until we met!) so I wanted to create a thank you card.

I started off with a black A6 base card and a piece of black card. I stamped the Waltzingmouse ‘Folk Art Medallion‘ in Versamark ink on the base card, then used the Cosmic Shimmer Persian Sea embossing powder.

I stamped the ‘Folk art Label 25‘ and the sentiment from Folk Art Medallion in Versamark ink on the spare piece of 300 gsm black card  and again used the Cosmic Shimmer Persian Sea. I set the powder with my heat gun. Later, when the card had cooled I used the Spellbinders Labels 25 die to cut it out.

Last, but not least I attached it with thick foam sticky fixers.

Folk art thank you

Leave a Reply

