Outdoors

Benicassim

YAY!!! I’m home from a great weekend!! NO!!! I’m SO tired, back to work & I’ve offered to help show Stewarding for a horse show in Gloucestershire this weekend so I can’t catch up on sleep for over a week…

Miles Kane, Bombay Bicycle Club, the Vaccines, the Stone Roses and Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds were all amazing! Ed Sheeran was really good getting loads of crowd participation. Bob Dylan was dissapointing and New Order needed to turn up the volume on their vocals, they were totally drowned out by their instruments, but the night they played should have been Ian Curtis’s birthday so they dedicated the whole set to him…

I must be getting too old because I went to bed early & silently cursed in my tent when other revellers noisily went past @ ungodly hours waking me up…

The guys from Bombay Bicycle Club described the campsite as ‘a refugee camp’ (not far off) and one girl was loudly telling her friend on her mobile that the shower blocks ‘are like the gas chambers at Aushcwitz’ so people weren’t selling it, but we were clean, well fed and dry, just very, very, very sleep deprived… The girls who made friends with the two guys in the tent next to us said they wanted to stay in an airconditioned camper van next time, sounds good & I might join them…

I would recommend the festival to anyone, a great weekend if you have the money!

Leave a Reply

