One of my nieces is 4 this month, so I made her this card. I hope she likes it!

I used a white square basecard. The flower paper is from the Dovecraft set ‘Tea Party’, that I just can’t get enough of at the moment! I ripped the edges with a metal ruler to get a distressed (but straight) edge to them. I used a bit too much PVA glue to attach it to the card and the whole card became warped and bent – so note to self, use glue VERY sparingly!!!

The Adam Pescott cat and sentiment were a free gift in ‘Cardmaking & Papercraft’ Issue 103, I’m very impressed with how they turned out!

I attached the paper roses (habico) and buttons with Glossy Accents (Inkssentials) as it provides a good hold when dry. The cat was coloured in using Promarkers, then stuck over the flower’s stems. For the finishing touch I added the ‘4’ from the glitter chipboard letter stickers ‘thickers’ (American Crafts).

