A friend’s grandmother had a stroke and had to go into hospital and because she was underweight they have kept her in to improve her strength. I wanted to give her a card to perk her up so I used the free gift papers ‘Totally Tropical’ by Kate Knight in September’s issue of Cardmaking & Papercraft.

I cut a piece of acetate to twice the size as the papers, scored it in half to make a card, wrote my message on the back of a patterned sheet of paper, sprayed it with craft mount and attached it to the inside back of the acetate card. I used an identical piece of patterned paper and carefully cut out some flowers. Then using craft mount I attached the flowers over the top front of the acetate so they were perfectly aligned with the flowers on the paper below. I stamped a sentement onto white card and attached this to the front of the card.

I didn’t photograph the card, but I have been told she really liked it, so I’m glad it met with approval!

