Firstly: Happy World Cardmaking Day!!

WorldCardmakingDay2013

Tomorrow will be a friend’s birthday & I’m going to his birthday drinks this evening. He is a huge fan of Doctor Who, so I had to make a Whovian card!

Ages ago I saw this Tardis card pattern on Splitcoast Stampers and wanted to make it for a boys card, admittedly my friend is a bit old to be classed as a ‘boy’, but I think he will like it!

In the end I changed the pattern quite a bit, so its not the same dimentions as the original, but still similar if you would like to have a go yourself. I used 300gsm Pacific Blue card by Dayler Rowney and I edged all the pieces with Tim Holtz Balck Soot distress ink. Then I used a scrap of white card I had left over and cut 1 cm x 0.7 cm rectangels for the pieces of glass in the top panels.

The ‘Police public call box’ I made in Microsoft Publisher, printed onto paper and then stuck on to the card with roll-on glue (AKA Snail). The notice on the front I got from here and printed it as a contact sheet so it was really small and fussy cut it then stuck it on the blue panel.

I used a piece of metallic blue paper from my stash to cut out a star using my Big Shot and the Memory Box Parker Numbers dies for his age and attached them to the star with a Quickie Glue Pen.

Tardis card 1

Inside Tardis Card

Tardis card 2

